

City of Broken Arrow

Request for Action

File #: 19-1020, Version: 1

Broken Arrow City Council Meeting of: 09-03-2019

Title:

Consideration, discussion, and possible appointment of members of the Broken Arrow

Drainage Committee

Background:

On August 6, 2019, Council adopted Ordinance No. 3588 establishing the Broken Arrow Drainage Committee. The purpose of this Committee is to advise the City Council regarding the public benefits of recommended drainage projects, the anticipated project costs and proposed priorities for such drainage projects. These projects will be funded by Proposition No. 6 from the 2018 General Obligation bond program.

Each Councilmember is entitled to nominate one appointment to the Committee, subject to confirmation by a majority of the entire membership of Council. Members will serve for a four-year term. The remaining two members of the Committee must be Broken Arrow City Council members.

The following is a list of the nominees:

Mayor Craig Thurmond Lori Hendricks Vice Mayor Scott Eudey Zoe Brooks

Councilor Johnnie Parks Mary Ann Colston Councilor Debra Wimpee Joel Coggins Councilor Christi Gillespie Donna Wallace

Staff recommends that council approve the nominations for the Advisory Committee.

Cost: None

Funding Source: None

Requested By: Kenneth D. Schwab, P.E., CFM, Assistant City Manager - Operations

Approved By: City Manager's Office

Attachments: None

Recommendation:

As directed by Council.