

City of Broken Arrow

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	19-506	Name:				
Туре:	General Business	Status:	Agenda Ready			
File created:	4/25/2019	In control:	Broken Arrow City Council			
On agenda:	5/7/2019	Final action:				
Title:	Consideration, discussion, and possible appointment of Davis Robson to the Broken Arrow Economic Development Corporation (BAEDC) Board of Directors for a three year term beginning June 1, 2019 and expiring May 31, 2022					
Sponsors:						
Sponsors: Indexes:						
•						
Indexes:						

Broken Arrow City Council Meeting of: 05/07/2019

Title:

Consideration, discussion, and possible appointment of Davis Robson to the Broken Arrow Economic Development Corporation (BAEDC) Board of Directors for a three year term beginning June 1, 2019 and expiring May 31, 2022

Background:

Article 2 of the Bylaws of the Broken Arrow Economic Development Corporation (BAEDC), provides for nine (9) directors, three of whom shall be representatives of and selected by the Broken Arrow City Council, the Broken Arrow Board of Education, and the Broken Arrow Chamber of Commerce Executive Committee. Nominations of Directors shall be made collaboratively by the Broken Arrow City Manager, the Broken Arrow Public Schools Superintendent, and the President of the Chamber of Commerce. Nominations are then to be submitted to the City Council, the School Board, and the Chamber.

The term of Davis Robson expires on May 31, 2019, and is being recommended for reappointment. Mr. Robson is a resident of Broken Arrow and is a well-recognized business person and community leader. He has served the Board well and is willing to continue his service on the Board of Directors.

Cost:	\$0
Funding Source:	None
Requested By:	Norm Stephens, Economic Development Manager

File #	19-	506, \	Versio	n:	1
--------	-----	--------	--------	----	---

Approved By: City Manager Office

Attachments: None

Recommendation:

Approve the appointment of Davis Robson to the BAEDC Board of Directors for a three-year term beginning June 1, 2019 and expiring May 31, 2022