

City of Broken Arrow

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 18-1089 Name:

Type: Presentations Status: Agenda Ready

File created: 9/6/2018 In control: **Broken Arrow City Council**

On agenda: 9/18/2018 Final action:

Title: Consideration, appointment of and swearing in of the Youth City Council members for the 2018-2019

school year

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. Oaths of Office

Date Ver. **Action By** Action Result

Broken Arrow City Council Meeting of: 09/18/2018

Title:

Consideration, appointment of and swearing in of the Youth City Council members for

the 2018-2019 school year

Background:

The Youth City Council (YCC) was established by the City Council on June 16, 2001 by former Mayor Wade McCaleb. The Youth City Council represents an effort to link leaders of today with leaders of tomorrow. Vice Mayor Scott Eudey and Councilor Johnnie Parks are proud to lead the Youth City Council for the school Year 2018-2019. The following first year Youth City Council members are recommended for appointment during the 2018-2019 school year:

Sophie Arroyo - Ward 3

Morgan Hubbard - At Large

Tori Lynn Kostas - Ward 3

Jeremiah Thomas - Ward 1

Luke Macomber - Ward 1

Hope Dewey - Ward 2

Sawyer Paris - Ward 3

- Ward 4 Taylor Eudey

Andrew Cloud - Ward 1

Allison Shaw - At Large

Jacob Shaw - At Large File #: 18-1089, Version: 1

Cost: \$0

Funding Source: None

Requested By: Jennifer Hooks, Community Relations Liaison

Approved By: Michael L. Spurgeon, City Manager

Attachments: Oaths of Office

Recommendation:

Approve the appointment and swear in the Youth City Council members for the 2018-2019 school year.