

City of Broken Arrow

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 17-2642 Name:

Type: Presentations Status: Agenda Ready

File created: 8/30/2017 In control: Broken Arrow City Council

On agenda: 9/19/2017 **Final action:** 9/19/2017

Title: Consideration, appointment of and swearing in of the Youth City Council members for the school year

2017 - 2018

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. YCC Oaths for 2017-2018

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
9/19/2017	1	Broken Arrow City Council	approved	Pass

Broken Arrow City Council Meeting of: 9-19-2017

To: Mayor and City Council From: Office of the City Manager

Subject:

Consideration, appointment of and swearing in of the Youth City Council members for the school year 2017 - 2018

Background:

The Youth City Council (YCC) was established by the City Council on June 16, 2001 by former Mayor Wade McCaleb. The Youth City Council represents an effort to link leaders of today with leaders of tomorrow. Vice Mayor Scott Eudey and Councilor Johnnie Parks are proud to lead the Youth City Council for the school Year 2017-2018. The Youth City Council members recommended for appointment during the 2017-2018 school year are as follows:

Zoe Brooks	- Ward 4
Abigail Carter	- Ward 4
Allison Cloud	- Ward 1
Justin Coats	- Ward 4
Shwetanshu Das	- Ward 2
Bethel Ejim	- At Large
Ethan Haldeman	- Ward 3
Elvin "EJ" Hardwick	- Ward 1
Nathan Hubbard	- Ward 1
Ha Huynh	- Ward 1
My Vu Le	- Ward 2
Kelsie Schwab	- Ward 1
Madison Sipes	- Ward 2
Megan Skates	- Ward 1
Piper Tully	- Ward 3

File #: 17-2642, Version: 1

Cost 0.0

Prepared by: Jennifer Hooks, Community Relations Liaison

Reviewed by: Legal Department

Assistant City Manager - Administration

Approved by: Michael L. Spurgeon, City Manager

Attachments Oaths of Office

Recommendation:

Approve the appointment of the Youth City Council members for the 2017-2018 school year.