



Minutes Broken Arrow Municipal Authority City Hall 220 S 1st Street Broken Arrow OK 74012

Chairperson Craig Thurmond Vice Chair Scott Eudey Trustee Mike Lester Trustee Johnnie Parks Trustee Debra Wimpee Tuesday, October 17, 2017 Council Chambers	
2. Roll Call Present: 5 -	Debra Wimpee, Johnnie Parks, Mike Lester, Scott Eudey, Craig Thurmond
3. Consideratio	n of Consent Agenda Chairman Thurmond asked if there were any items to remove from the Consent Agenda. There were none.
Aye: 5 -	MOTION: A motion was made by Scott Eudey, seconded by Debra Wimpee. Move to approve the Consent Agenda The motion carried by the following vote: Debra Wimpee, Johnnie Parks, Mike Lester, Scott Eudey, Craig Thurmond
A. 17-1705	Approval of Broken Arrow Municipal Authority Meeting Minutes of October 3, 2017
B. 17-2788	Acceptance of the new five year Oklahoma Pollution Discharge Eliminations System (OPDES) permit as issued by the Oklahoma Department of Environmental Quality for the City of Broken Arrow, Lynn Lane Wastewater Treatment Plant
C. 17-2778	Acknowledgement of submittal of the Broken Arrow Municipal Authority's Water Supply Report for the month of September 2017
D. 17-2789	Approval of and authorization to execute an Agreement for Professional Engineering Services for Haikey Creek Operation and Maintenance Capital Equipment Replacements with Holloway, Updike, and Bellen, Inc., for the design of the Fiscal Year 2018 Capital Equipment Replacement Project
E. 16-1591	Approval of the Broken Arrow Municipal Authority Claims List for October 17, 2017
4. Consideratio	n of Items Removed from Consent Agenda There were no items removed from the Consent Agenda. No action was required or taken.
5. Public Hearin	ngs, Appeals, Presentations, Recognitions, Awards

There were no Public Hearings, Appeals, Presentations, Recognitions, or Awards.

6. General Authority Business

There was no General Authority Business.

7. Executive Session

There was no Executive Session.

8. Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at approximately 8:15 p.m.

MOTION: A motion was made by Johnnie Parks, seconded by Debra Wimpee. **Move to adjourn** The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Debra Wimpee, Johnnie Parks, Mike Lester, Scott Eudey, Craig Thurmond

Attest:

/Craig Thurmond_____ Chairman /Lisa Blackford_____ Secretary