

City of Broken Arrow

Minutes Broken Arrow Municipal Authority

City Hall 220 S 1st Street Broken Arrow OK 74012

	Chairman Craig Thurmond Vice-Chair Scott Eudey Trustee Mike Lester Trustee Johnnie Parks
	Trustee Debra Wimpee
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 Council Chambers	
1. Call to Order	Chairman Craig Thurmond called the meeting to order at approximately 7:07 p.m.
2. Roll Call Present: 5 -	Debra Wimpee, Scott Eudey, Johnnie Parks, Mike Lester, Craig Thurmond
3. Consideration of C	Consent Agenda Chairman Thurmond asked if there were any items to remove from the Consent Agenda. There being none, he asked for a motion.
Aye: 5 -	MOTION: A motion was made by Mike Lester, seconded by Johnnie Parks. Move to approve the Consent Agenda as presented The motion carried by the following vote: Debra Wimpee, Scott Eudey, Johnnie Parks, Mike Lester, Craig Thurmond
A. 17-1668	Approval of Broken Arrow Municipal Authority Meeting Minutes of April 4, 2017
B. 17-2053	Acknowledgement of receipt of Oklahoma Department of Environmental Quality (ODEQ) Permit No. SL000072170155 for construction of system improvements at Adams Creek, Indian Springs, Old Adams Creek, The Greens and Timberbrook Lift Stations (Project No. S.1504)
C. 17-2010	Acknowledgement of submittal of the December 2016 through February 2017 Pretreatment Report to the Regional Metropolitan Utility Authority (RMUA)
D. 17-2050	Acknowledgement of submittal of the Broken Arrow Municipal Authority's Water Supply Report for the month of March 2017
E. 16-1553	Approval of the Broken Arrow Municipal Authority Claims List for April 18, 2017
4. Consideration of I	Items Removed from Consent Agenda There were no items removed from the Consent Agenda. No action was required or taken.
5. Public Hearings, A	ppeals, Presentations, Recognitions, Awards There were no public hearings, appeals, presentations, recognitions or awards.
6. General Authority	Business There was no general Authority business.

7. Executive Session

There was no Executive Session.

8. Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at approximately 7:08 p.m.

MOTION: A motion was made by Johnnie Parks, seconded by Scott Eudey. **Move to adjourn** The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Debra Wimpee, Scott Eudey, Johnnie Parks, Mike Lester, Craig Thurmond

Attest:

/Craig Thurmond_____ Chairman /Lisa Blackford_____ Secretary