

City of Broken Arrow

Minutes Planning Commission

City Hall 220 S 1st Street Broken Arrow OK 74012

Chairperson Fred Dorrell
Vice Chairperson Lee Whelpley
Commission Member Ricky Jones
Commission Member Mark Jones
Commission Member Jaylee Klempa

Thursday, April 23, 2020

Time 5:00 p.m.

Council Chambers

1. Call to Order

Chairperson Fred Dorrell called the meeting to order at approximately 5:02 p.m.

2. Roll Call

Present: 4 - Jaylee Klempa (telephone), Mark Jones (video conference), Ricky Jones (telephone), Fred

Dorrell (telephone)

Absent: 1 - Lee Whelpley,

3. Old Business

There was no Old Business.

4. Consideration of Consent Agenda

Staff Planner Amanda Yamaguchi presented the Consent Agenda.

A. 20-344 Approval of PT17-105B, Conditional Final Plat, Aspen Crossing II, 42 lots, 16.59 acres, A-1 to RS-3 (Single Family Residential)/(Planned Unit Development) PUD-260, north of the northeast corner of Jasper Street (131st Street) and Aspen Avenue (145th East

Avenue)

Chairperson Dorrell asked if there were any questions, comments or discussion of the Consent Agenda; hearing none, he called for a motion.

MOTION: A motion was made by Ricky Jones, seconded by Mark Jones.

Move to approve the Consent Agenda as presented by Staff

The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 4 - Jaylee Klempa, Mark Jones, Ricky Jones, Fred Dorrell

5. Consideration of Items Removed from Consent Agenda

There were no Items removed from the Consent Agenda; no action was taken or required.

6. Public Hearings

There were no Public Hearings.

7. Appeals

There were no Appeals.

8. General Commission Business

There was no General Commission Business.

9. Remarks, Inquiries, and Comments by Planning Commission and Staff (No Action)

There were no remarks, inquiries, or comments by Planning Commission and Staff.

10. Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at approximately 5:05 p.m.

MOTION: A motion was made by Mark Jones, seconded by Jaylee Klempa.

Move to adjourn

The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 4 - Jaylee Klempa, Mark Jones, Ricky Jones, Fred Dorrell