

Thursday, June 20, 2019

Mayor

City of Broken Arrow

Minutes Special City Council Meeting

City Hall 220 S 1st Street Broken Arrow OK 74012

Council Chambers

Mayor Craig Thurmond Vice Mayor Scott Eudey Council Member Mike Lester Council Member Debra Wimpee Council Member Christi Gillespie

1. Call to Order Mayor Craig Thurmond called the meeting to order at approximately 6:49 p.m. 2. Roll Call Present: 5-Christi Gillespie, Debra Wimpee, Johnnie Parks, Scott Eudey, Craig Thurmond 3. General Council Business 19-808 Consideration, discussion, and possible appointment of one representative of the Broken Α. **Arrow Planning Commission to the Creek 51 TIF Review Committee** City Attorney Trevor Dennis reported previously appointed Mark Jones was not able to serve on the Tax Increment District Review Committee. He asked City Council to appoint a different member of the Planning Commission to serve on the TIF Review Committee. MOTION: A motion was made by Johnnie Parks, seconded by Scott Eudey. Move to appoint Lee Whelpley to serve on the TIF Review Committee The motion carried by the following vote: 5 -Christi Gillespie, Debra Wimpee, Johnnie Parks, Scott Eudey, Craig Thurmond Aye: 4. Adjournment The meeting adjourned at approximately 6:50 p.m. MOTION: A motion was made by Debra Wimpee, seconded by Christi Gillespie. Move to adjourn The motion carried by the following vote: Christi Gillespie, Debra Wimpee, Johnnie Parks, Scott Eudey, Craig Thurmond 5 -Aye: Attest:

City Clerk