

# City of Broken Arrow

City Hall 220 S 1st Street Broken Arrow OK

Minutes Broken Arrow Economic Development Authority

74012

Chairperson Craig Thurmond Vice Chair Scott Eudey Trustee Mike Lester Trustee Johnnie Parks Trustee Debra Wimpee

# Tuesday, August 7, 2018

**Council Chambers** 

## 1. Call to Order

Vice Chair Scott Eudey called the meeting to order at approximately 8:32 p.m.

#### 2. Roll Call

Aye:

- **Present: 4** Debra Wimpee, Johnnie Parks, Mike Lester, Scott Eudey
- Absent: 1 Craig Thurmond

## 3. Consideration of Consent Agenda

4 -

Vice Chair Scott Eudey asked if there were any items to be removed from the Consent Agenda. There were none.

MOTION: A motion was made by Mike Lester, seconded by Johnnie Parks. **Move to approve the Consent Agenda** The motion carried by the following vote: Debra Wimpee, Johnnie Parks, Mike Lester, Scott Eudey

- A. 18 893 Approval of Broken Arrow Economic Development Authority Meeting Minutes of July 17, 2018
- B. 18 949 Approval of and authorization to execute a Mutual Access Easement from the Broken Arrow Economic Development Authority, a Public Trust, to the City of Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, a Municipal Corporation, Lots 13, 14, 21 & 22, Block 18, Original Town of Broken Arrow, on property located one third mile south of Kenosha Street, one half mile east of Elm Place, Tulsa County, State of Oklahoma (Section 11, T18N, R14E)(Milestone)
- C. 18 948 Approval of and authorization to execute a Utility Easement from the Broken Arrow Economic Development Authority, a Public Trust, to the City of Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, a Municipal Corporation, Lots 13, 14, 21 & 22, Block 18, Original Town of Broken Arrow, on property located one third mile south of Kenosha Street, one half mile east of Elm Place, Tulsa County, State of Oklahoma (Section 11, T18N, R14E)(Milestone)
- D. 1848 Approval of the Broken Arrow Economic Development Authority Claims List for August 07, 2018

## 4. Consideration of Items Removed from Consent Agenda

There were no items removed from the Consent Agenda. No action was required or taken.

# 5. General Authority Business

18 838 Approval of and authorization to execute Resolution No. 1114, a Resolution of the Broken A. Arrow Economic Development Authority, an Oklahoma Public Trust of which the City of Broken Arrow is the sole beneficiary (the "Authority") accepting a General Warranty Deed from the City of Broken Arrow conveying all right, title, and interest in the approximate 5.2225 acres of City owned property identified as tracts 1A, 1B and 2B of Lot 2 combined of Lot 2, Block 1, Tiger Hill Plaza, a platted subdivision within the City of Broken Arrow, Tulsa County, State of Oklahoma, and generally located on the southwest corner of Lynn Lane (9th Street) and Kenosha Street (71st Street); repealing **Resolution No. 865, a resolution of the Broken Arrow Economic Development Authority** accepting a deed from the City of Broken Arrow conveying all right, title and interest in 6.84 acres of land located at the southwest corner of Lynn Lane (9th street) and Kenosha Street (71st Street); approving and authorizing execution of a certain Agreement for the purchase and sale of real property by and among the Broken Arrow Economic Development Authority and Tiger Hill Plaza, LLC designating representatives of the Broken Arrow Economic Development Authority for purposes of granting certain approvals and executing certain instruments as required under and in connection with said Purchase Agreement; and containing other provisions relating thereto

Economic Development Coordinator, Norm Stevens, reported this information had been presented before City Council. He stated he would be happy to answer any questions.

MOTION: A motion was made by Debra Wimpee, seconded by Mike Lester. **Move to approve and authorize execution of Resolution No. 1114** The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 4 - Debra Wimpee, Johnnie Parks, Mike Lester, Scott Eudey

#### 6. Executive Session

There was no Executive Session.

#### 7. Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at approximately 8:33 p.m.

MOTION: A motion was made by Johnnie Parks, seconded by Debra Wimpee. **Move to adjourn** The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 4 - Debra Wimpee, Johnnie Parks, Mike Lester, Scott Eudey

Attest:

Vice Chair

Secretary