

City of Broken Arrow

City Hall 220 S 1st Street **Broken Arrow OK** 74012

Minutes Broken Arrow Municipal Authority

Chairperson Craig Thurmond Vice Chair Scott Eudev Trustee Mike Lester Trustee Johnnie Parks

Trustee Debra Wimpee

Tuesday, July 17, 2018 Council Chambers

1. Call to Order

Chairman Craig Thurmond called the meeting to order at approximately 7:30 p.m.

2. Roll Call

Present: 5 -Debra Wimpee, Johnnie Parks, Mike Lester, Scott Eudey, Craig Thurmond

3. Consideration of Consent Agenda

Chairman Thurmond asked if there were any items to be removed from the Consent Agenda. There were none.

MOTION: A motion was made by Mike Lester, seconded by Scott Eudey.

Move to approve the Consent Agenda

The motion carried by the following vote:

Debra Wimpee, Johnnie Parks, Mike Lester, Scott Eudey, Craig Thurmond Aye: 5 -

- A. 18 508 Approval of Broken Arrow Municipal Authority Meeting Minutes of July 3, 2018
- В. 18 809 Approval of and authorization to execute a Professional Services Agreement between the Broken Arrow Municipal Authority and McAfee & Taft, P.C. Attorneys at law, for providing counsel and legal advice regarding environmental law.
- C. 18 827 Ratification of an agreement between the City of Broken Arrow and Rushbrooke South Homeowners' Association, Inc. concerning the construction of certain specific drainage improvements to the east branch of Haikey Creek
- D. 18 799 Award the most advantageous bid to Rush Truck Center for the purchase one eight cubic vard refuse truck for the Sanitation Division
- E. Approval of the Broken Arrow Municipal Authority Claims List for July 17, 2018 18 44

4. Consideration of Items Removed from Consent Agenda

There were no items removed from the Consent Agenda. No action was required or taken.

5. Public Hearings, Appeals, Presentations, Recognitions, Awards

There were no Public Hearings, Appeals, Presentations, Recognitions, or Awards.

6. General Authority Business

There was no General Authority Business.

7. Executive Sess	sion
	There was no Executive Session.
8. Adjournment	The meeting adjourned at approximately 7:31 p.m.
Aye: 5 -	MOTION: A motion was made by Johnnie Parks, seconded by Debra Wimpee. Move to adjourn The motion carried by the following vote: Debra Wimpee, Johnnie Parks, Mike Lester, Scott Eudey, Craig Thurmond
	Attest:
Chairman	Secretary Secretary