

City of Broken Arrow

Minutes Broken Arrow Municipal Authority

City Hall 220 S 1st Street Broken Arrow OK

74012

Chairperson Craig Thurmond Vice Chair Scott Eudey Trustee Mike Lester Trustee Johnnie Parks Trustee Debra Wimpee

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Council Chambers

1. Call to Order

Chairman Craig Thurmond called the meeting to order at approximately 7:58 p.m.

2. Roll Call

Present: 5 - Debra Wimpee, Johnnie Parks, Mike Lester, Scott Eudey, Craig Thurmond

3. Consideration of Consent Agenda

Chairman Thurmond asked if there were any items to be removed from the Consent Agenda. There were none.

MOTION: A motion was made by Mike Lester, seconded by Debra Wimpee. **Move to approve the Consent Agenda** The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 5 Debra Wimpee, Johnnie Parks, Mike Lester, Scott Eudey, Craig Thurmond
- A. 18 435 Approval of Broken Arrow Municipal Authority Meeting Minutes of April 3, 2018
- B. 18 431 Acknowledgement of submittal of the Broken Arrow Municipal Authority's Water Supply Report for the month of March 2018
- C. 18 461 Approval of and authorization for the construction contract between the Regional Metropolitan Utility Authority (RMUA) and Walters Morgan Construction, Inc., for services associated with the replacement of capital equipment at the Haikey Creek Waste Water Treatment Plant and the Haikey Creek Lift Station
- D. 18 26 Approval of the Broken Arrow Municipal Authority Claims List for April 17, 2018
- 4. Consideration of Items Removed from Consent Agenda There were no items removed from the Consent Agenda. No action was required or taken.
- **5.** Public Hearings, Appeals, Presentations, Recognitions, Awards There were no Public Hearings, Appeals, Presentations, Recognitions, or Awards.

6. General Authority Business

There is no General Authority Business.

7. Executive Session

There was no Executive Session.

8. Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at approximately 7:58 p.m.

MOTION: A motion was made by Johnnie Parks, seconded by Debra Wimpee. **Move to adjourn**

The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Debra Wimpee, Johnnie Parks, Mike Lester, Scott Eudey, Craig Thurmond

Attest:

Chairman

Secretary