

City of Broken Arrow

City Hall 220 S 1st Street Broken Arrow OK

Minutes Broken Arrow Economic Development Authority

74012

Chairman Craig Thurmond Vice-Chair Scott Eudey Trustee Mike Lester Trustee Johnnie Parks Trustee Debra Wimpee

Monday, June 5, 2017 Council Chambers

1. Call to Order

Chairman Craig Thurmond called the meeting to order at approximately 7:52 p.m.

2. Roll Call

Present 5 - Debra Wimpee, Johnnie Parks, Mike Lester, Scott Eudey, Craig Thurmond

3. Consideration of Consent Agenda

Chairman Thurmond asked if there were any items to remove from the Consent Agenda. There being none, he asked for a motion.

MOTION: A motion was made by Mike Lester, seconded by Scott Eudey.

Move to approve the Consent Agenda as presented

The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Debra Wimpee, Johnnie Parks, Mike Lester, Scott Eudey, Craig Thurmond

- A. 17-1677 Approval of Broken Arrow Economic Development Authority Meeting Minutes of May 16, 2017
- B. 17-2261 Acknowledgement of Submittal of the March through May 2017 Pretreatment Report to the Regional Metropolitan Utility Authority (RMUA)
- C. 17-2227 Acknowledgement of receipt of Oklahoma Department of Environmental Quality (ODEQ) Permit No. WL000072170156 for construction of Water Distribution Storage Tanks Mixing Systems at Tiger Hill and Battle Creek (Project No. 175432)
- D. 17-2244 Approval and authorization to execute a Service and Operation Agreement between the Broken Arrow Municipal Authority and the Metropolitan Environmental Trust (M.e.t.) for operation of the Broken Arrow Recycle Center and for services related to Household Hazardous Waste Collection
- 4. Consideration of Items Removed from Consent Agenda

There were no items removed from the Consent Agenda. No action was required or taken.

5. General Authority Business

There was no general Authority business.

6. Executive Session

There was no Executive Session.

7. Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at approximately 7:53 p.m.

Aye:	5 -	MOTION: A motion was made by Johnnie Parks, seconded by Mike Lester. Move to adjourn The motion carried by the following vote: Debra Wimpee, Johnnie Parks, Mike Lester, Scott Eudey, Craig Thurmond
		Attest:
 Chairman		Secretary