

City of Broken Arrow

City Hall 220 S 1st Street Broken Arrow OK 74012

Minutes Broken Arrow Municipal Authority

Chairperson Debra Wimpee Vice Chair Johnnie Parks Trustee Lisa Ford Trustee Justin Green Trustee David Pickel

Tuesday, December 17, 2024

Council Chambers

1. Call to Order

Chairperson Debra Wimpee called the meeting to order at 7:15 p.m.

2. Roll Call

Present: 5 - David Pickel, Justin Green, Lisa Ford, Johnnie Parks, Debra Wimpee

3. Consideration of Consent Agenda

A.	24-1673	Approval of and authorization to execute Budget Amendment Number 16 for Fiscal Year 2025
В.	24-1595	Approval of and authorization to execute a Professional Consultant Agreement with Garver, LLC for Water Systems Master Plan (Project No. 2554620)
C.	24-1596	Approval of and authorization to execute a Professional Consultant Agreement with Garver, LLC for Battle Creek Tank Replacement Project (Project No. 2554680)
D.	24-1650	Approval of and authorization to execute the Professional Services Agreement for the
		2025 Field Service Repairs at the Verdigris River Water Treatment Plant (VRWTP) with HACH Company
E.	24-1662	Approval and authorization to ratify Amendment 1 to Agreement for Professional Engineering Services with Holloway, Updike, and Bellan Inc. for Haikey Creek
_	4. 4.4.0	Operation and Maintenance Capital Equipment Replacement
F.	24-1640	Approval of and authorization to execute Amendment 3 to Agreement for Professional Consulting Services with Kimley Horn and Associates, Inc. for New 2.0 3.0 Million
G.	24-1649	Gallon Elevated Water Storage Tank in South Broken Arrow (Project No. 165424) Approval of and authorization to execute Resolution No. 1614, a Resolution adopting the Planning and Environmental Information Document for the proposed County Line
Н.	24-1656	Trunk Sewer Phase II Sanitary Sewer Improvements Ratification of the Claims List Check Register Dated December 9, 2024
11.	47 -1050	Addition of the Mains Dist Check Register Dated December 7, 2027

MOTION: A motion was made by Johnnie Parks, seconded by Justin Green

Move to approve the Consent Agenda

The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - David Pickel, Justin Green, Lisa Ford, Johnnie Parks, Debra Wimpee

- 4. Consideration of Items Removed from Consent Agenda NONE
- 5. Public Hearings, Appeals, Presentations, Recognitions, Awards NONE

6. General Authority Business

A. 24-1627 Consideration, discussion, and possible approval of award of the lowest responsible bid to Cherokee Pride Construction, Inc. and authorize execution of a construction contract for the 24" Water Transmission 9th Street, Waco Street to Florence Street & Florence Street, Elm Place to Ash Drive (Project No. 23080)

Charlie Bright, Director of Engineering and Construction, presented the award for a 24-inch water line project in the Florence and Ninth Street area, part of the southern loop of the city's transmission system to supply water to South Broken Arrow. Collaboration with Community Development and a developer allowed the city to secure additional land for future road widening in exchange for constructing part of the developer's required water line, ensuring an equal value trade-off. The project received four bids, with Cherokee Pride Construction being the lowest bidder at \$1,906,000.

MOTION: A motion was made by Lisa Ford, seconded by Johnnie Parks.

Move to Approve Award of the Lowest Responsible Bid to Cherokee Pride
Construction, Inc. and Authorize Execution of a Construction Contract for the 24"
Water Transmission 9th Street, Waco Street to Florence Street & Florence Street, Elm
Place to Ash Drive (Project No. 23080)

The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 5- David Pickel, Justin Green, Lisa Ford, Johnnie Parks, Debra Wimpee
- 7. Remarks and Inquiries by Governing Body Members NONE
- 8. Remarks and Updates by City Manager and Staff NONE
- 9. Executive Session NONE
- 10. Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at approximately 7:18 p.m.

MOTION: A motion was made by Johnnie Parks, seconded by Lisa Ford.

Move to adjourn

The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - David Pickel, Justin Green, Lisa Ford, Johnnie Parks, Debra Wimpee

Chairperson	Secretary	