

City of Broken Arrow

Minutes

City Hall 220 S 1st Street Broken Arrow OK 74012

Broken Arrow Economic Development Authority

Chairperson Debra Wimpee Trustee Johnnie Parks Trustee Lisa Ford Trustee Justin Green Trustee David Pickel

Tuesday, March 4, 2025

Council Chambers

1. Call to Order

Chairperson Debra Wimpee called the meeting to order at approximately 7:37 p.m.

2. Roll Call

Present: 5 - David Pickle, Justin Green, Lisa Ford, Johnnie Parks, Debra Wimpee

- 3. Consideration of Consent Agenda
 - A. 25-238 Acknowledgement of submittal of the January 2025 Broken Arrow Economic Development Corporation's Monthly Report
 - B. 25-259 Ratification of the Claims List Check Register Dated February 24, 2025

MOTION: A motion was made by Lisa Ford, seconded by Johnnie Parks

Move to approve the Consent Agenda
The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - David Pickle, Justin Green, Lisa Ford, Johnnie Parks, Debra Wimpee

- 4. Consideration of Items Removed from Consent Agenda NONE
- 5. Public Hearings, Appeals, Presentations, Recognitions, Awards NONE
- 6. General Authority Business NONE
- 7. Remarks and Inquiries by Governing Body Members

Mayor Debra Wimpee stated that she is traveling to D.C. this week and asking for prayers for safe travel and for gaining valuable information through their committees to bring back.

8. Remarks and Updates by City Manager and Staff

City Manager Michael Spurgeon appreciated Rocky Henkel, his team, Amanda Yamaguchi, and Farhad Daroga for their presentation and direction. They also commend the Planning Commission for their engaged joint session, suggesting more of these meetings in the future. City manager Spurgeon highlighted a new housing incentive committee involving the city, school district, and chamber to develop housing incentives, with recommendations expected in 3-6 months. Acknowledgment is given to the committee members, including the mayor and vice mayor, for their participation in lengthy meetings and to James Bell and Lori Lewis for their work on economic development initiatives.

Mayor Debra Wimpee thanked the 25-year employees for their dedication to the city.

9. Executive Session - NONE

10.	Adj	our	nm	ent

The meeting was adjourned at approximately 7:40 p.m.

MOTION: A motion was made by Lisa Ford, seconded by David Pickel.

Move to adjourn

The motion carried by the following vote:

David Pickle, Justin Green, Lisa Ford, Johnnie Parks, Debra Wimpee

Chairperson

Secretary