

City of Broken Arrow

City Hall 220 S 1st Street Broken Arrow OK 74012

Minutes Broken Arrow Municipal Authority

Chairperson Debra Wimpee Trustee Johnnie Parks Trustee Lisa Ford Trustee Justin Green Trustee David Pickel

Tuesday, March 4, 2025

Council Chambers

1. Call to Order

Chairperson Debra Wimpee called the meeting to order at approximately 7:36 p.m.

2. Roll Call

Present: 5 - David Pickel, Justin Green, Lisa Ford, Johnnie Parks, Debra Wimpee

3. Consideration of Consent Agenda

25-260 A. Award the most advantageous bid to Custom Truck One Source for the purchase one (1) **Fuel Transport Truck for the Fleet Department** В. 25-288 Award the most advantageous quotes to Core & Main, Tulsa Winnwater, and Fortiline for the purchase of miscellaneous items for stock used by the Utilities Department as listed on the quote sheet 25-261 Acknowledgement of submittal of the Broken Arrow Municipal Authority's Solid Waste C. and Recycling Report for January 2025 D. 25-283 Acknowledgement of submittal of the Broken Arrow Municipal Authority's Water Supply Report for the month of January 2025 Acknowledgement of submittal of the Broken Arrow Municipal Authority's Wastewater E. 25-284 Discharge Monitoring Report for the month of January 2025 F. 25-258 Ratification of the Claims List Check Register Dated February 24, 2025

MOTION: A motion was made by Johnnie Parks, seconded by Justin Green **Move to approve the Consent Agenda**

The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - David Pickel, Justin Green, Lisa Ford, Johnnie Parks, Debra Wimpee

- 4. Consideration of Items Removed from Consent Agenda NONE
- 5. Public Hearings, Appeals, Presentations, Recognitions, Awards NONE
- 6. General Authority Business NONE
- 7. Remarks and Inquiries by Governing Body Members NONE
- 8. Remarks and Updates by City Manager and Staff

City Manager Michael Spurgeon thanked Kenny Schwab, Tim Robbins, and his team for putting together a complicated topic of biosolids into an excellent presentation and for his willingness to lead on this topic as it is vital.

9. Executive Session - NONE

10. Adjournment

Chairperson

The meeting was adjourned at approximately 7:37 p.m.

MOTION: A motion was made by Lisa Ford, seconded by Johnnie Parks Move to adjourn.

The motion carried by the following vote:

David Pickel, Justin Green, Lisa Ford, Johnnie Parks, Debra Wimpee

Secretary